UTSA Toastmasters is meeting in the University Center (above campus store).  Please join us in the Redbud meeting room # 2.01.38 from 5-6 pm.   We will see you there each WEDNESDAY!

We will not meet during the week of Spring Break.

Toastmaster Officers for 2015 Spring semester

Toastmasters International at UTSA welcomes officers that preside over the 2015 Spring semester.

President – Ray Flores, TM

Vice President of Education – Joy Lin, ACB/CL

Vice President for Membership – Xinran Yu, TM

Vice President for Public Relations – Zack Escobar, TM

Secretary – Justin Xu, TM

Treasurer – Elvira Jacquez, CC

Sergeant at Arms – Gabriel Vargas, TM

Campus Advisor – Dr. Anita Leffel, TM

Club Mentor – Atheria Scott, DTM/PDG

Please feel free to contact officers at: Please make a note in the subject line who you are addressing your e-mail to.

Toastmasters April 18 in BB 3.04.04 12 Noon

We are winding down our meetings but not our enthusiasm for Toastmasters.  All UTSA students, faculty and staff are welcome to see what we’re about. No need to RSVP if you want to come join us.  We have a lineup of speakers ready to present.


We meet every Friday in the Business Building in room 3.04.04 at 12 noon. 

Also, this Saturday, one of our UTSA Toastmasters is competing in the Division F contest which takes place at 10 am in the Audie L Murphy VA Hospital.  Come support our Roadrunner!  For more information, post a question here.

Toastmasters Meeting BB 3.04.04 April 11

Curios about Toastmasters!

Come join us at our next Toastmasters meeting. We meet in the Business Building on the 3rd Floor BB 3.04.04 at 12 noon. Toastmasters is a member driven organization that meets to sharpen our presentation skills. All levels of presenters are welcome. Visitors are welcome to attend. For more information about Toastmasters, see:

We have a full agenda every meeting!

Thank you,

Elvira Jacquez

Toastmasters Meeting February 21, 2014 in BB 3.04.06

Become a better speaker!

Our next Toastmasters meeting will take place in the Business Building in Room BB 3.04.06 at 12 noon.  Come join us.  Toastmasters is a member driven organization that meets to sharpen our presentation skills.  All levels of presenters are welcome.  Visitors are welcome to attend.  For more information about Toastmasters, see:

We have a full agenda every meeting.  We ask that if you need to take care of business, sign up for membership, ask questions, please join us in BB 3.02.26 immediately after our Toastmasters meeting.

Thank you


TM Meeting on January 31, 2014

Our Toastmasters meeting will take place on Friday, January 31, 2014 at 12 noon.  We will be meeting in the Business Building Room 3.04.06.  Toastmasters, please sign up for a role for our next meeting.  Send Atheria an e-mail with your preference.

Visitors? Come join us. 

If you are interested in joining as a member, we can visit with you after our Toastmaster meeting in the incubator lab which is room 3.02.26.  We will have applications available for you and you can ask our team about the Toastmaster Club.

State Mandated Risk Training

Risk Management training takes place January 2014.

UTSA Student Organizations are required to send two students leaders each academic year to a training provided by Office of Student Activities. Trainings start on time and representatives are required to stay until the end.  we need two volunteers to attend the training on:

Tuesday, January 21 at 5:30-8:30 pm in Retama Auditorium

Thursday, January 23 at 3:00-6:00 pm in Downtown Buena Vista Bldg 1.338

Friday, January 24 at 3:00-6:00 pm in Retama Auditorium

These are the only sessions offered in the Spring 2014 semester.  All registered organizations must send at least two representatives in order to remain active organizations form the Spring 2014 Semester. Please volunteer to represent the UTSA Toastmasters.  Elvira and Ray did this in the Fall Semester. It is good information and is a service to our organization.  IF YOU ARE INVOLVED IN MORE THAN ONE CLUB, YOU CAN REPRESENT MORE THAN ONE CLUB AT THIS REQUIRED TRAINING. 

Thank you